Public Talk

Last Tuesday, 5 July, I have been invited to give a talk at the Probus Club Fendalton, Christchurch, on my time as tutor in the Antarctic. It was a lovely atmosphere between the women. Approx. 60 women were present and they very really interested in my presentation. I presented some slides and had everyday items we use in the Antarctic to show them. Lots of good questions were asked. Many women came to me afterwards and told me that they were astonished how much Christchurch is involved in the Antarctic business and that they have not known before about that. It seems that from now on, more people will know about this connection.

My next talk is at 8 August. The Rotary Club in Halswell invited me for a similar talk.

SONY DSC

A relaxed tutor is reading in front of the tent on Christmas Day 2015

Leave a Reply

