Hobart – Tasmanian Archives

I am working in the Tasmanian Archives in Hobart and got already good material for the NSC-DS. I take pictures from the documents and the people here in the Archives are very helpful and very friendly. I am lucky to get so much freedom to fulfill my contract for the NSC-DS. Some of the lighthouse logbooks are not complete and are copies from the original but there is lots of information on wind and clouds. Unfortunately, there are no entries for pressure, etc. As I said, these are only copies – but the best I could get so far.

The rest of the week is the same work on the agenda – hope it goes smooth as the last few days.

 

2 thoughts on “Hobart – Tasmanian Archives

Leave a Reply

