Presentation at the Cashmere Rotary Club

I have been invited by the Cashmere Rotary Club, Christchurch, to give a talk on my time as tutor with PCAS in the Antarctic. It was “word of mouth” advertising because one of the members heard that my presentations are great. I did not disappoint regarding to the response what was really great.

At first I got introduced, then we had an excellent meal, and after some proceedings for the club I gave my presentation. Thanks to Antarctica New Zealand I could show some of the gear we use down in the ice – that never fails.

Even with the wintry weather yesterday evening, 36 members of the club attended (45 people are members of this branch).

RotaryJuly2017RotaryJuly2017_2

Leave a Reply

